top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRene Robinson

April Favourites

Updated: Jun 26, 2020

During this time I've spent at home, there are a few products that I'm extremely grateful I remembered to pack. I'm grateful to have them in the first place, and I definitely believe that each of these were an investment and will be for you as well.



The Knot Dr. Pro Hairbrush


My life has not been the same after buying this brush. I have curly hair that has the ability to knot really badly (especially after spending a whole week in a bun), and brushing my hair always used to be something that I would put off. But this product just glides through my hair, no matter how bad the knot is. I highly recommend this if you're looking for a new brush. This you can buy at Dischem and they also have many options.


JBL Bluetooth Earphones


This is a bit expensive, but it has made working out at home so much better! If you're someone who likes to be active, I seriously back these earphones. I never used to be someone who worked out with earphones, (honestly thought it was a lil weird) but this is just different. They hook behind your ears, so no matter the extremeness of what you're doing, they will not move. I bought this at Dion Wired but I think Incredible Connection will also sell them.



Dr. Pawpaw Shea Butter Balm


This product is absolutely amazing. I used to be addicted to lip balm and I couldn't go for longer than two hours without reapplying. So, about three months ago, I decided to slowly rehabilitate my lips because I was basically addicted. And that's the thing with lip ice, the more you use, the more you will use, because without it your lips are dry and chapped. This product can be used for your lips, and part on your skin, cuticles and even your hair. And your lips won't need them every 2 hours. Another way that this product has saved me, is my eyelids. Since I was a little girl, my eyelids would get quite dry and since I've been applying this to the dry areas, it has completely vanished. 100% recommend. I also bought this from Dischem.



Nature's Nourishment Natural Crystal Rock Deodorant Spray


That's a mouthful, but basically it's just an alternative for deodorant or roll on. And trust me, it is much better as well. Let me tell you something that you won't believe, but will definitely change your life, roll on is what is making your sweat stink even more. I know, it's disgusting and everyone is falling for it. Cameron Diaz has even attested about this. So this product you just spray onto your arm pits and it feels like water, and you will never feel like a disgusting ogre again. Because, just think about it, roll on cannot be good for you. it literally locks the sweat inside your pores. Disclaimer, If your'e making the shift to a natural alternative, your body will go through a 'withdrawal' and you might feel like it's not working, but just stick with it and you'll see amazing results. This you can buy at Dischem, but make sure to buy the spray or the roll on, not the crystal stick.


Hopefully next time you're in Dischem you'll test out some of these April favourites! Let me know if they work you you.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page