top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRene Robinson

5 THINGS EVERY GIRL SHOULD HAVE IN HER CLOSET by Amoré Yzelle

When going shopping, you never really know what to buy and most of the time just end up strolling and buying things that are just unnecessary, (well I know that’s what I usually do)

BUT there are certain things that are an absolute NECESSITY for each fashion lover’s closet. That is why I’m here to give you a few personal tips that I’ve come to see works every time.


1. Body-fit Jeans


Nothing beats a pair of comfortable jeans, but why not look great while being at your most comfortable?

You can easily find out online which body shape you have, and also find out accordingly which jean style best fits your body shape. Dress it up or down, Denim – will NEVER go out of style.


2. A pair of white kicks/sneakers


If you want a shoe that matches absolutely any outfit, this is the perfect solution for you! Not only are they your most comfortable option, but also your most fashionable. Sneakers are a fashion statement lately, so if you have a pair, lemme’ just say you got style girrrrrl. You can wear them up or down, and honestly, you can never go wrong with buying a decent pair, even if it costs you a bit more. Definitely worth the spend in my opinion.



3. A statement handbag


An easy way to step up a boring outfit is a statement handbag. A handbag with a print or one that doesn’t actually match anything is one of the best things you can invest in. The fact that it doesn’t match any outfit, makes it match with every outfit. I’m absolutely mad about animal prints and it is SO IN STYLE at the moment, but everyone’s taste differs and therefore you can play around with this one. Actually, a girl can never have enough handbags if you ask me.



4. A dress-up/dress-down – dress


A slender dress that you can wear casually by day, but can glam up at night. What more can a girl ask for? Trapeze dresses (if you don’t know – Google it), are very high fashion at the moment, and I’m absolutely in love with them. They’re a perfect example of what I’m talking about.

By day you can wear this dress with white sneaks and a ponytail, but when needed, you can glam it up with some hoop earrings and heels. You can thank me later. Saving closet space and tons of money!



5. Denim jacket


If I had to choose the biggest necessity of all in a girl’s closet, it would be this one. It’s one of those things you simply can’t go without. Whether it’s a lazy day at home, or a night out in town with friends, it’s the perfect jacket for every occasion as it matches with anything you’re wearing. They’re even perfect for dresses.


I hope these tips could help “zush” your closet up a bit, I promise they work for me on the daily and have saved me so much money and space, especially when packing for a trip.


All my love,


Amoré


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page